Google Shared Documents

How do revisions in shared documents work?

Google Docs will keep track of versions of files, so if you upload a file with the same name as one already there, it will keep both versions and allow you to view or download either one.  Also, anything created as a Google Document can be edited online.

For more information, see Tools: Revision History

Google Docs Help